Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018

    Very helpful staff

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and spotlessly clean
    The Robbos
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018

    Path of the Gods

    An amazing family brings a unique experience to your holiday. Food: Breakfast is substantial and a four course lunch and or dinner can be provided for 20 euros pp. Room: Basic room that is comfortable with lovely balcony, shower and toilet quite big. Walk: Quiet position with birds to wake you in morning. Quite a hike 15 mins up from Bomerano which is the start of Path of the Gods. Bushes to Amalfi and Positano easy to catch. A special mention to Paulo and Guiseppe who were super friendly and accommodating.
    William
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    A truly superb Agriturismo in delightful location run by wonderful family!

    Absolutely nothing!
    Lovely Family run establishment. Breakfast very varied and plentiful. truly excellent! Food and Wine served during evening also excellent. Superb value. Car Parking arrangements excellent. Advice and Guidance given by owners very useful. We have stayed at many many Agriturismo over the years and this one features very high on our list.
    Yigiter
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018

    A dream on the mountains

    Wi-Fi connection was weak.
    Very helpful, incredibly positive personnel... Spacious and spotless clean rooms... Rich breakfast... Every morning you start the day with the songs of birds. What else do you need?
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    Nothing
    The food was excellent and Paulo arranged for me to watch the FA Cup final in his own quarters. Excellent 😀
    Theresa
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 May 2018

    Lovely place, great hosts in a good central location

    Nothing
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Paulo and his lovely family. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless. The food was lovely and in huge portions. The location was ideal for us - Bomerano is the start point for many walks and we made good use of them. We were also ideally placed to head back to Pompeii or out on the coast road to Amalfi or Positano by bus or car. We were glad to be able escape the noise and business of those places and return to the peace and quiet.
    Svetlina Barzeva
    bg

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018
    It is far away from touristic locations (Positano, Pompeii, Amalfi and Sorrento) . It is around 20-30 km away but the road is very tight and has a lot of turns and it was more than 1h away by car. By bus - I have no idea. Owners barely speak English.
    It was very clean. The owners was very friendly and kind. Nice atmosphere and quiet location.
    Nick Massey
    ie

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    A walking holiday Campania. .

    Nothing
    The property was in a beautiful setting overlooking the mountains.Having your breakfast outside with these views is a special treat and staff really spoiling you. The bedrooms were spotless and comfortable although a bath would be nice to soak in if you had just walked The Path of the Gods. Great value with perfect hosts. Nick and Liz
    Bryan
    mt

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Brilliant stay at a wonderful family run place.

    What a lovely stay. We stayed here for a whole week, and this place has everything. Great hospitality from Eugenio and his family, genuine and lovely food, lovely views of the mountains, a 5 minute drive away from the Path of Gods... we enjoyed it thoroughly, and will definitely re-visit. Thanks so much for all your help, suggestions and care.
    Lital
    il

    Review score

    10
    7 April 2018
    Everything
    Megan
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hanna
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    10 November 2017

    Great place with fantastic host

    Nothing
    The staff (Paolo) was very friendly, helpful, and enthouthiastic and makes great breakfast and dinner. For breakfast you could choose between Italian, German and English style and it was very generous (there was fresh fruit, cake, yoghurt, bread). For 20€, you could get dinner with two courses plus dessert and it was delicious. The room was small and a little old-fashioned, but tidy and clean. Bus station is at 20 minutes walking distance and it's possible to do everything by public transportation. However, be aware that there are no public buses on Sunday (at least not outside of the summer season).
    pt

    Review score

    8.8
    30 October 2017
    The rooms could be more warm. Even if in the day there was like 30 degrees, the nights were really cold!
    Very confortable, near Sentiero degli Dei, for those who like trekking it's really worth it! Great and biological food and very attentive kind owner!
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    The bus system to and from the area can be a little inconvenient but it is worth it to be at this hotel.
    This is a lovely hotel in the hills above Positano in a region called Agerola. It was cool and quiet, away from the crowds on the Amalfi Coast. Our room was large and comfortable and very clean with a good bathroom and shower. Paulo and his staff were amazing. He came to pick us up at the bus stop in Bomarano since we had no car. We were served fantastic breakfasts and ate very reasonably priced gourmet dinners each night. When it was time for us to leave Paulo’s brother drove us to the train station at Castellammare for only 20 euros. We are so happy we chose this hotel for our stay on the Amalfi Coast.
    Jean-Pierre
    th

    Review score

    2.9
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kai
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018
    Nice location with a view of the mountains. Friendly hosts. Good breakfast, and we also enjoyed dinner in their restaurant.
    WillTravels
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    2 May 2018

    Rustic b and b with some charm

    Friendly staff and a good breakfast on the terrace with nice views of the surrounding hills and farms. Do be sure to try to the pizzeria just up the road - - heavenly.
    Yoav
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    19 April 2018
    A lovely location for those who want to go hiking in the trail of the gods.
    Jill
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    23 October 2017

    Lovely location but you need your own transport.

    The meals were so good & reasonably priced that I ate at the hotel restaurant 3 nights. The host was extremely obliging & provided transport to an early bus on my departure. I chose to stay at Pettirosso because of its proximity to the start of the Walk of the Gods- by foot it was approximately a 20 minute walk.
    Marcie
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 October 2017

    Paola was a wonderful host and took very good care of us!

    It would have been nice to have better pillows on the bed.
    I really enjoyed staying in a family owned and operated bed and breakfast. We had a fabulous breakfast every morning and a wonderful dinner every evening. Pablo parked our car for us and kept it on his property. I would definitely return to this property.
Loading reviews